Faculty by Focus Area

Advanced Machinery Engineering and Manufacturing Systems

Birrell_Stuart Stuart Birrell
2323 Elings Hall
515-294-2874
sbirrell@iastate.edu
Chopra50x75 Shweta Chopra
4344 Elings Hall
515-294-4898
schopra@iastate.edu
Matthew Darr
2356 Elings Hall
515-294-8545
darr@iastate.edu
HannaMark Mark Hanna
2358 Elings Hall
515-294-0468
hmhanna@iastate.edu
Hoffman_edit Russ Hoffman
4348 Elings Hall
515-294-8800
russh@iastate.edu
McGill_Justin Justin McGill
2327 Elings Hall
515-294-0783
jmmcgill@iastate.edu
Muzzy_Norm Norman Muzzy
2329 Elings Hall
515-294-5169
muzzy@iastate.edu
Snell_Lloyd Lloyd Snell
2321 Elings Hall
515-294-9216
paecific@iastate.edu
Steward_Brian Brian Steward
2325 Elings Hall
515-294-1452
bsteward@iastate.edu
Lie Tang
2346 Elings Hall
515-294-9778
lietang@iastate.edu

Animal Production Systems Engineering

Andersen_Dan_ Daniel Andersen
3348 Elings Hall
515-294-4210
dsa@iastate.edu
Harmon_Jay_ Jay Harmon
4333 Elings Hall
515-294-0554
jharmon@iastate.edu
Hoff_Steve Steven Hoff
4331 Elings Hall
515-294-6180
hoffer@iastate.edu
Koziel_Jacek Jacek Koziel
4350 Elings Hall
515-294-4206
koziel@iastate.edu
ShahaneyeglassJim James Shahan
4352 Elings Hall
515-294-1398
jcshahan@iastate.edu
Xin_Hongwei Hongwei Xin
1202A NSRIC
515-294-4240
hxin@iastate.edu

Biological and Process Engineering and Technology

Bern_Carl Carl Bern
2344 Elings Hall
515-294-1270
cjbern@iastate.edu
Brumm_Tom Thomas Brumm
4335 Elings Hall
515-294-5145
tbrumm@iastate.edu
Grewell-David David Grewell
4356 Elings Hall
515-294-2036
dgrewell@iastate.edu
Charles Hurburgh
1541 Food Science
515-294-8629
tatry@iastate.edu
Manjit Misra
102A Seed Science
515-294-6821 mkmisra@iastate.edu
Mosher_Gretchen Gretchen Mosher
3331 Elings Hall
515-294-6416 gamosher@iastate.edu
Raman_RaJ Raj Raman
3356 Elings Hall
515-294-0465 rajraman@iastate.edu
Kurt Rosentrater
3327 Elings Hall
515-294-4019 karosent@iastate.edu
Yu_Chenxu Chenxu Yu
3344 Elings Hall
515-294-4554 chenxuyu@iastate.edu

Occupational Safety Engineering

Freeman_S Steven Freeman
3333 Elings Hall
515-294-9541
sfreeman@iastate.edu
HannaMark Mark Hanna
2358 Elings Hall
515-294-0468
hmhanna@iastate.edu
Nir Keren
2624H Howe Hall
515-294-2580
nir@iastate.edu
Mosher_Gretchen Gretchen Mosher
3331 Elings Hall
515-294-6416 gamosher@iastate.edu
Schwab_Chuck Charles Schwab
3335 Elings Hall
515-294-4131
cvschwab@iastate.edu

Land and Water Resources Engineering

Thomas Glanville
Professor Emeritus
2344 Elings Hall
515-294-0463
tglanvil@iastate.edu
Helmers_Matt Matt Helmers
4354 Elings Hall
515-294-6717
mhelmers@iastate.edu
Kaleita_Amy Amy Kaleita
3352 Elings Hall
515-294-5167
kaleita@iastate.edu
Kanwar_R_ Ramesh Kanwar
4358 Elings Hall
515-294-0417
rskanwar@iastate.edu
Mickelson_S Steven Mickelson
1340B Elings Hall
515-294-1434
estaben@iastate.edu
Michelle Soupir
3358 Elings Hall
515-294-2307
msoupir@iastate.edu
U. Sunday Tim
4346 Elings Hall
515-294-4246
tim@iastate.edu

Adjunct/Collaborator/Courtesy Faculty

Hee Kwon Ahn
Chungnam National University
hkahn@cnu.ac.kr
Robert Anex
University of Wisconsin Madison
anex@wisc.edu
Shawn Bayouth
Ames Fire Department
sbayouth@iastate.edu
Robert Brown
1140E BRL
515-294-7934
rcbrown3@iastate.edu
Robert Burns
University of Tennessee
rburns@utk.edu
John Downing
235 Bessey
515-294-8880
downing@iastate.edu
Unknown Shufeng Han
Urbandale, IA
515-331-4675
hanshufeng@johndeere.com
Unknown David Inyang
2809 Daley Drive
515-294-7676
adinyan@iastate.edu
Johnson Lawrence Lawrence Johnson
1041 Food Science
515-294-4365
ljohnson@iastate.edu
John Laflen pic John Laflen
Buffalo Center, IA
641-561-2324 laflen@wctatel.net
LamsalBuddhi200x300 Buddhi Lamsal
2312 Food Science
515-294-8681 lamsal@iastate.edu
MaloneRob200x300 Rob Malone
220 NLAE
515-294-8327 malone@nstl.gov
No Photo Availabe Ardith Maney
537 Ross Hall
515-294-3824 amaney@iastate.edu
PandeySantosh Santosh Pandey
2126 Coover
515-294-7504 pandey@iastate.edu
RehmannChris200x300 Chris Rehmann
394 Town Engineering 515-294-1203 rehmann@iastate.edu
No Photo Availabe Steven Trabue
2101 NSRIC
515-294-0201
steven.trabue@ars.usda.gov
van Leeuwen 200x300 Hans Van Leeuwen
376 Town Engineering
515-294-5251 leeuwen@iastate.edu
ZhiyouWen Zhiyou Wen
2312 Food Sciences Building
515-294-3011
wenz@iastate.edu
Zachary Loren Loren Zachary
1200 Howe Hall
515-294-0426
zach@iastate.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Carl Anderson
James Baker
Craig Beer
Victor Bekkum
Mort Boyd
Wesley Buchele
Dwaine Bundy
Thomas Glanville
Thomas Greiner
Thamon Hazen
Howard Johnson
Dennis Keeney
Jeff Lorimor
Duane Mangold
Stephen Marley
Stewart Melvin
William Miller