Faculty by Focus Area

Advanced Machinery Engineering and Manufacturing Systems

Birrell_Stuart Stuart Birrell
208 Davidson
515-294-2874
sbirrell@iastate.edu
Matthew Darr
202 Davidson
515-294-8545
darr@iastate.edu
HannaMark Mark Hanna
200B Davidson
515-294-0468
hmhanna@iastate.edu
McGill_Justin Justin McGill
219E I Ed II
515-294-0783
jmmcgill@iastate.edu
Muzzy_Norm Norman Muzzy
212 Davidson Hall
515-294-5169
muzzy@iastate.edu
Snell_Lloyd Lloyd Snell
216 I Ed II
515-294-9216
paecific@iastate.edu
Steward_Brian Brian Steward
214D Davidson
515-294-1452
bsteward@iastate.edu
Lie Tang
203 Davidson
515-294-9778
lietang@iastate.edu

Animal Production Systems Engineering

Andersen_Dan_ Daniel Andersen
3165 NSRIC
515-294-4210
dsa@iastate.edu
Harmon_Jay_ Jay Harmon
200 Davidson
515-294-0554
jharmon@iastate.edu
Hoff_Steve Steven Hoff
128 Davidson
515-294-6180
hoffer@iastate.edu
Koziel_Jacek Jacek Koziel
3202 NSRIC
515-294-4206
koziel@iastate.edu
ShahaneyeglassJim James Shahan
212 I Ed II
515-294-1398
jcshahan@iastate.edu
Xin-headshot tiny Hongwei Xin
3204 NSRIC
515-294-4240
hxin@iastate.edu

Biological and Process Engineering and Technology

Bern_Carl Carl Bern
217 Davidson
515-294-1270
cjbern@iastate.edu
Brumm_Tom Thomas Brumm
0629 Howe Hall
515-294-5145
tbrumm@iastate.edu
Grewell-David David Grewell
132A Davidson
515-294-2036
dgrewell@iastate.edu
Charles Hurburgh
1541 Food Science
515-294-8629
tatry@iastate.edu
Manjit Misra
102A Seed Science
515-294-6821 mkmisra@iastate.edu
Mosher_Gretchen Gretchen Mosher
104 I ED II
515-294-6416 gamosher@iastate.edu
Raman_RaJ Raj Raman
3222 NSRIC
515-294-0465 rajraman@iastate.edu
Kurt Rosentrater
3167 NSRIC
515-294-4019 karosent@iastate.edu
Yu_Chenxu Chenxu Yu
3224 NSRIC
515-294-4554 chenxuyu@iastate.edu

Occupational Safety Engineering

Freeman_S Steven Freeman
106 I Ed II
515-294-9541
sfreeman@iastate.edu
HannaMark Mark Hanna
200B Davidson
515-294-0468
hmhanna@iastate.edu
Nir Keren
1620 Howe
515-294-2580
nir@iastate.edu
Mosher_Gretchen Gretchen Mosher
104 I ED II
515-294-6416 gamosher@iastate.edu
Schwab_Chuck Charles Schwab
220 I Ed II
515-294-4131
cvschwab@iastate.edu

Land and Water Resources Engineering

Thomas Glanville
Professor Emeritus
201 Davidson
515-294-0463
tglanvil@iastate.edu
Helmers_Matt Matt Helmers
219B Davidson
515-294-6717
mhelmers@iastate.edu
Kaleita_Amy Amy Kaleita
205 Davidson
515-294-5167
kaleita@iastate.edu
Kanwar_R_ Ramesh Kanwar
221 I Ed. II
515-294-0417
rskanwar@iastate.edu
Mickelson_S Steven Mickelson
104 Davidson Hall
515-294-1434
estaben@iastate.edu
Michelle Soupir
3163 NSRIC
515-294-2307
msoupir@iastate.edu
U. Sunday Tim
213 Davidson
515-294-4246
tim@iastate.edu

Adjunct/Collaborator/Courtesy Faculty

Hee Kwon Ahn
Chungnam National University
hkahn@cnu.ac.kr
Robert Anex
University of Wisconsin Madison
anex@wisc.edu
Shawn Bayouth
Ames Fire Department
sbayouth@iastate.edu
Robert Brown
1140E BRL
515-294-7934
rcbrown3@iastate.edu
Robert Burns
University of Tennessee
rburns@utk.edu
Joseph Chen
Bradley University
jchen@bradley.edu
John Downing
142 Science II
515-294-5724
downing@iastate.edu
Shufeng Han
Urbandale, IA
515-331-4675
hanshufeng@johndeere.com
David Inyang
2809 Daley Drive
515-294-7676
adinyan@iastate.edu
Lawrence Johnson
1041 Food Science
515-294-4365
ljohnson@iastate.edu
John Laflen
Buffalo Center, IA
641-561-2324 laflen@wctatel.net
Buddhi Lamsal
2312 Food Science
515-294-8681 lamsal@iastate.edu
Rob Malone
220 NLAE
515-294-8327 malone@nstl.gov
Ardith Maney
537 Ross Hall
515-294-3824 amaney@iastate.edu
Santosh Pandey
2126 Coover
515-294-7504 pandey@iastate.edu
Chris Rehmann
394 Town Engineering 515-294-1203 rehmann@iastate.edu
Steven Trabue
2101 NSRIC
515-294-0201
steven.trabue@ars.usda.gov
Hans Van Leeuwen
376 Town Engineering 515-294-5251 leeuwen@iastate.edu
Zhiyou Wen
2312 Food Sciences Building
515-294-3011
wenz@iastate.edu
Loren Zachary
1200 Howe Hall
515-294-0426
zach@iastate.edu