Faculty by Focus Area

Advanced Machinery Engineering and Manufacturing Systems

Stuart BirrellStuart Birrell
2323 Elings Hall
515-294-2874
sbirrell@iastate.edu

Shweta ChopraShweta Chopra
4344 Elings Hall
515-294-4898
schopra@iastate.edu

matt darrMatthew Darr
2356 Elings Hall
515-294-8545
darr@iastate.edu

John HaugheryJohn Haughery
2327 Elings Hall
515-294-0783
haughery@iastate.edu

Russ HoffmanRuss Hoffman
4342 Elings Hall
515-294-8800
russh@iastate.edu

Ronald LeonardRon Leonard
rleonard@iastate.edu
ronleon@icloud.com
305-849-5701

Robert McNaullRobert McNaull
2354 Elings Hall
Office: (515) 294-7175
mcnaull@iastate.edu

Norm MuzzyNorman Muzzy, PE
2329 Elings Hall
515-294-5169
muzzy@iastate.edu

Joshua PeschelJoshua Peschel
2348 Elings Hall
515-294-4814
peschel@iastate.edu

Tim SheperdTim Shepherd, PE
4358 Elings Hall
515-294-4892
tshep@iastate.edu

Brian StewardBrian Steward, PE
2325 Elings Hall
515-294-1452
bsteward@iastate.edu

Lie TangLie Tang
2346 Elings Hall
515-294-9778
lietang@iastate.edu

Mehari TekesteMehari Tekeste
2331 Elings Hall
515-294-2464
mtekeste@iastate.edu

Joe VanstromJoe Vanstrom
2321 Elings Hall
515-294-9955
vanstrom@iastate.edu


Animal Production Systems Engineering

Dan AndersenDaniel Andersen
3348 Elings Hall
515-294-4210
dsa@iastate.edu

Jay HarmonJay Harmon, PE
4333 Elings Hall
515-294-0554
jharmon@iastate.edu

Steve HoffSteven Hoff, PE
4331 Elings Hall
515-294-6180
hoffer@iastate.edu

Jacek KozielJacek Koziel
4350 Elings Hall
515-294-4206
koziel@iastate.edu

Joshua PeschelJoshua Peschel
2348 Elings Hall
515-294-4814
peschel@iastate.edu

Brett RamirezBrett Ramirez
4348 Elings Hall
515-294-0468
bramirez@iastate.edu

James ShahanJames Shahan, PE
4352 Elings Hall
515-294-1398
jcshahan@iastate.edu

Hongwei XinHongwei Xin
1202A NSRIC
515-294-4240
hxin@iastate.edu


Biological and Process Engineering and Technology

Carl BernCarl Bern, PE
2344 Elings Hall
515-294-1270
cjbern@iastate.edu

Tom BrummThomas Brumm
4335 Elings Hall
515-294-5145
tbrumm@iastate.edu

Sam CookSam Cook
3323 Elings Hall
515-294-7587
cooks@iastate.edu

Shweta ChopraShweta Chopra
4344 Elings Hall
515-294-4898
schopra@iastate.edu

David GrewellDavid Grewell
4356 Elings Hall
515-294-2036
dgrewell@iastate.edu

Chuck HurburghCharles Hurburgh
3167 NSRIC
515-294-8629
tatry@iastate.edu

Dirk MaierDirk Maier, PE
3325 Elings Hall
515-294-0140
dmaier@iastate.edu

Manjit MisraManjit Misra
102A Seed Science
515-294-6821
mkmisra@iastate.edu

Gretchen MosherGretchen Mosher
3331 Elings Hall
515-294-6416
gamosher@iastate.edu

Raj RamanRaj Raman, PE
3356 Elings Hall
515-294-0465
rajraman@iastate.edu

Kurt RosentraterKurt Rosentrater
3327 Elings Hall
515-294-4019
karosent@iastate.edu

Chenxu YuChenxu Yu
3344 Elings Hall
515-294-4554
chenxuyu@iastate.edu


Occupational Safety Engineering

Steve BellSteven Bell
3329 Elings Hall
515-294-9954
sdbell@iastate.edu

Steven FreemanSteven Freeman
3333 Elings Hall
515-294-9541
sfreeman@iastate.edu

Nir KerenNir Keren
2624H Howe Hall
515-294-2580
nir@iastate.edu

Gretchen MosherGretchen Mosher
3331 Elings Hall
515-294-6416
gamosher@iastate.edu

Chuck SchwabCharles Schwab
3335 Elings Hall
515-294-4131
cvschwab@iastate.edu

James WrightJames Wright, Jr
3321 Elings Hall
515-294-2539
jowright@iastate.edu

Land and Water Resources Engineering

Matt HelmersMatt Helmers
4354 Elings Hall
515-294-6717
mhelmers@iastate.edu

Adina HoweAdina Howe
3346 Elings Hall
515-294-0176
adina@iastate.edu

Amy KaleitaAmy Kaleita, PE
3352 Elings Hall
515-294-5167
kaleita@iastate.edu

Ramesh KanwarRamesh Kanwar
2212 NSRIC
515-294-0417
rskanwar@iastate.edu

Steve MickelsonSteven Mickelson
1340B Elings Hall
515-294-1434
estaben@iastate.edu

Joshua PeschelJoshua Peschel
2348 Elings Hall
515-294-4814
peschel@iastate.edu

Michelle Soupir
3358 Elings Hall
515-294-2307
msoupir@iastate.edu

Michelle SoupirU. Sunday Tim
4346 Elings Hall
515-294-4246
tim@iastate.edu


Adjunct/Affiliate/Courtesy Faculty

Hee Kwon AhnHee Kwon Ahn
Chungnam National University
hkahn@cnu.ac.kr

Noble BanaddaNoble Banadda
Makerere University
Kampala, Uganda
banadda@icloud.com

Shawn BayouthShawn Bayouth
Ames Fire Department
sbayouth@iastate.edu

Robert BrownRobert Brown
1140E BRL
617 Bissell Road
515-294-7934
rcbrown3@iastate.edu

David EisenmannDavid Eisenmann
183 ASC II
1915 Scholl Road
515-294-3292
djeisen@iastate.edu

Lali GogelianiLali Gogeliani
Georgian Technical University
68 Kostava St., Tbilisi, Georgia
lali_gtu@gtu.ge

Carmen GomesCarmen Gomes
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
2012 Black Engineering
(515) 294-1138
carmen@iastate.edu

David InyangDavid Inyang
2809 Daley Drive
515-294-7676
adinyan@iastate.edu

Kevin KeenerKevin Keener
1041 Food Sciences
536 Farm House Lane
515-294-0160
kkeener@iastate.edu

Darren JarboeDarren Jarboe
1041 Food Science
536 Farmhouse Lane
515-294-2342
jarboe@iastate.edu

John LaflenJohn Laflen
Buffalo Center, IA
641-561-2324 laflen@wctatel.net

Buddhi LamsalBuddhi Lamsal
2312 Food Science
536 Farm House Lane
515-294-8681
lamsal@iastate.ed

Rob MaloneRob Malone
220 NLAE
1015 N University Blvd
515-294-8327
Rob.Malone@ARS.USDA.GOV

Marjorie RoverMarjorie Rover
3136B BRL
617 Bissell Road
515-294-2984
mrrover@iastate.edu

Stephen SimpsonStephen Simpson
1122 Envrn Hlth Sfty
2408 Wanda Daley Dr
515-294-7675
sasimps@iastate.edu

No Photo AvailabeSteven Trabue
USDA ARS NLAE
2110 University Blvd.
515-294-0201
steven.trabue@ars.usda.gov

Hans van LeeuwenHans Van Leeuwen
376 Town Engineering
813 Bissell Road
515-294-5251
leeuwen@iastate.edu

Zhiyou WenZhiyou Wen
2312 Food Science
536 Farm House Lane
515-294-3011
wenz@iastate.edu

Jim WithersJames Withers
Danfoss Power Solutions
515-956-5253
jwithers@danfoss.com


Emeritus Faculty
Carl Anderson
James Baker
Craig Beer
Victor Bekkum
Mort Boyd
Dwaine Bundy
Thomas Glanville
Thomas Greiner
Thamon Hazen
Thomas Hoerner
Howard Johnson
Larry Johnson
Dennis Keeney
Jeff Lorimor
Duane Mangold
Stephen Marley
Stewart Melvin
William Miller