Occupational Safety Engineering

Welcome to the Occupational Safety Engineering focus area. The health and safety of populations are socially and economically important to Iowa, the U.S. and the world. Our group’s diverse talents and interests are engaged in the singular goal of zero injuries. We teach, conduct research and provide extensive outreach activities covering injury and loss prevention tools, behaviors, and strategies.


Faculty

Steven BellSteven Bell
3329 Elings Hall
515-294-9954
sdbell@iastate.edu
Steven FreemanSteven Freeman
3333 Elings Hall
515-294-9541
sfreeman@iastate.edu
Mark HannaMark Hanna, PE
2358 Elings Hall
515-294-0468
hmhanna@iastate.edu

Nir KerenNir Keren
2624H Howe Hall
515-294-2580
nir@iastate.edu

Gretchen MosherGretchen Mosher
3331 Elings Hall
515-294-6416
gamosher@iastate.edu

Chuck SchwabCharles Schwab
3335 Elings Hall
515-294-4131
cvschwab@iastate.edu


Research and Extension Laboratories

Safety Training Instruction and Research Center (STIR)

Graduate Courses

Safety and Public Health Issues in Modern Society
Risk Analysis and Management